Recent News

Christine Ritchie and Eric Widera Selected as AAHPM Visionaries in Hospice and Palliative Medicine

The American Academy of Hospice and Palliative Medicine (AAHPM) has selected Christine Ritchie, MD, MSPH, FACP, FAAHPM and Eric Widera, MD as Visionaries in Hospice and Palliative Medicine for their impactful contributions. Nearly 150 individuals were nominated and more than 6,500 votes were cast to select the top 30 vote-getters across the U.S. Two of the 30 visionaries are in the UCSF Division of Geriatrics! The full list of visionaries is here:

Anthony L. Back
J. Andrew Billings*
David J. Casarett
Eric J. Cassell
James F. Cleary
J. Randall Curtis
Constance Dahlin
Frank D. Ferris
Perry G. Fine
Sarah E. Friebert
Nahla Gafer
James L. Hallenbeck
Arif H. Kamal
Jean S. Kutner
Joanne Lynn
Mary Lynn McPherson
Michael J. Nisco
Judith A. Paice
Christina M. Puchalski
Tammie E. Quest
M.R. Rajagopal
Christine S. Ritchie
Scott T. Shreve
Christian T. Sinclair
Thomas J. Smith
Jennifer S. Temel
Joan M. Teno
James A. Tulsky
Eric Widera
Joanne Wolfe

Congratulations to the new class of Visionaries in Hospice and Palliative Medicine!