Online Resources

UCSF Resources
Center for Aging in Diverse Communities, UCSF http://dgim.ucsf.edu/cadc/
Institute for Health and Aging, UCSF https://nursing.ucsf.edu/about/departments/institute-health-aging
Memory and Aging Center, UCSF http://memory.ucsf.edu
UCSF/John A. Hartford Center of Geriatric Nursing Excellence http://hcgne.ucsf.edu/
UCSF / UC Hastings Consortium on Law, Science & Health Policy http://www.ucconsortium.org/our-work/end-of-life-aging/
San Francisco Local Resources
Institute on Aging http://www.ioaging.org
Kimochi, Inc. http://www.kimochi-inc.org
Laguna Honda Hospital, San Francisco http://lagunahonda.org/
Meals on Wheels http://www.mowsf.org
OnLok http://www.onlok.org
San Francisco Paratransit http://www.sfparatransit.com
San Francisco Veterans Affairs Medical Center http://www.sanfrancisco.va.gov
San Francisco Village http://www.sfvillage.org/
State and National Resources
AARP http://www.aarp.org
Administration on Aging http://www.aoa.gov
Alliance for Aging Research http://www.agingresearch.org
Alzheimer's Association http://www.alz.org
American Federation For Aging Research http://www.afar.org
American Geriatrics Society http://www.americangeriatrics.org
American Society on Aging http://www.asaging.org
Association for Gerontology in Higher Education http://www.aghe.org
California Association for Health Services at Home http://www.cahsah.org
California Council on Gerontology & Geriatrics http://www.ccgg.org
California HealthCare Foundation http://www.chcf.org/
Family Caregiver Alliance http://www.caregiver.org
Gerontological Society of America http://www.geron.org
Health in Aging Home Safety Tips for Older Adults http://www.healthinaging.org/files/documents/tipsheets/home_safety.pdf
H.E.L.P., Healthcare and Elder Law Programs http://www.help4srs.org
John A. Hartford Foundation http://www.jhartfound.org
Legal Aid Society-Employment Law Center (LAS-ELC) Job Protection Rights Information for Caregivers and Adults with Disabilities https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1ePvcDID5kXcXNEb3FvX0lQclE/view
Medicare http://www.medicare.gov
National Council on the Aging http://www.ncoa.org
National Institute on Aging http://www.nia.nih.gov
Portal of Geriatric Online Education https://www.pogoe.org/
U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Health Information for Older Adults https://www.cdc.gov/aging/aginginfo/index.htm
U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) Stopping Elderly Accidents, Deaths, and Injuries (STEADI) https://www.cdc.gov/steadi/patient.html
U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) "The State of Mental Health and Aging in America" https://www.cdc.gov/aging/pdf/mental_health.pdf
U.S. Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) Managing Someone Else's Money Guide https://www.consumerfinance.gov/consumer-tools/managing-someone-elses-money/