UCSF home page UCSF home page About UCSF UCSF Medical Center
UCSF navigation bar
photos

Faculty

Name Credentials Title Email
Allison, Theresa
Theresa Allison
MD, PhD Assistant Professor of Medicine, Medical Director of HBPC-SF Theresa.Allison@ucsf.edu
Aronson, Louise
MD, MFA Associate Professor of Medicine,
Director, Northern California Geriatrics Education Center
Director, UCSF Pathways to Discovery Program Director, UCSF Medical Humanities
aronsonl@medicine.ucsf.edu
Boscardin, John
PhD Associate Professor of Medicine and Biostatistics John.boscardin@ucsf.edu
Brown, Rebecca
Rebecca Brown
MD Assistant Adjunct Professor of Medicine Rebecca.Brown@ucsf.edu
Calton, Brook
Brook Calton
MD, MHS Assistant Professor of Medicine Brook.Calton@ucsf.edu
Chang, Anna
MD Associate Professor of Medicine,
Gold-Headed Cane Endowed Education Chair in Internal Medicine,
Chair, Bridges Curriculum Clinical Skills Committee,
Associate Director, Program for the Aging Century,
Principal Investigator, Reynolds Physician Education Grant
ChangAn1@medsch.ucsf.edu
Collins, Laura MD Assistant Professor of Medicine,
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)
Laura.Collins2@va.gov
Conant, Rebecca MD

Associate Professor of Medicine,
Director, Home Care and Director of Development for Clinical Geriatrics

rconant@medicine.ucsf.edu
Covinsky, Ken
MD, MPH Professor of Medicine,
Edmund G. Brown Sr., Distinguished Professorship in Geriatrics,
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)
ken.covinsky@ucsf.edu
Eng, Jessica
Jessica Eng
MD Assistant Professor of Medicine
Staff Physician
Medical Consultant, Home Based Primary Care
Medical Director, PACT Intensive Management
JEng@medicine.ucsf.edu
Eubank, Kathryn Kathryn Eubank MD Associate Professor of Medicine,
Medical Director, ACE Unit, (SFVAMC)
Kathryn.Eubank.ucsf.edu
Flint, Lynn
MD Assistant Professor of Medicine,
Staff Physician, Community Living Center (SFVAMC)
Lynn.Flint2@va.gov
Harper, Mike
MD Professor of Medicine,
Geriatrics and Palliative and Exetended Care (SFVAMC)
Michael.Harper3@va.gov
Kao, Helen
MD Assistant Professor of Medicine,
Medical Director, Geriatrics Clinical Programs
Helen.Kao@ucsf.edu
Lee, Sei
MD, MAS Assistant Professor of Medicine,
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)
sei.lee@ucsf.edu
Perissinotto, Carla MD, MHS Assistant Professor of Medicine carla.perissinotto@ucsf.edu
Pierluissi, Edgar
MD Associate Professor of Medicine,
Medical Director, Acute Care for Elders (ACE) Unit, (SFGH)
epierluissi@medsfgh.ucsf.edu
Ritchie, Christine MD, MSPH

Professor of Medicine,
Harris Fishbon Distinguished Professorship in Clinical Translational Research in Aging

christine.ritchie@ucsf.edu
Rivera, Josette
MD Assistant Professor of Medicine jarivera@medicine.ucsf.edu
Schwartz, Janice
Janice Schwartz
MD Professor of Medicine Janice.Schwartz@ucsf.edu
Smith, Alex
MD, MS, MPH

Assistant Professor of Medicine,
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)

aksmith@ucsf.edu
Sotelo, Margarita MD Assistant Professor of Medicine,
Hospital Medicine and Division of Geriatrics, SFGH
sotelomm@medsfgh.ucsf.edu
Steinman, Mike
MD

Associate Professor of Medicine,
Co-Director, UCSF Geriatrics Research Program,
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)

Mike.Steinman@ucsf.edu
Sudore, Rebecca MD Associate Professor of Medicine,
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)
Rebecca.Sudore@ucsf.edu
Walter, Louise
MD

Professor of Medicine,
Chief, Division of Geriatrics, 
Associate Director, UCSF Clinical and Translational Science Institute KL2 Program,
Director, Research Enhancement Award Program (SFVAMC)

Louise.Walter@ucsf.edu
Welty, Carolyn
MD Associate Professor of Medicine carolyn.welty@ucsfmedctr.org
Widera, Eric
MD Associate Professor of Medicine,
Director, Hospice & Palliative Care Service (SFVAMC),
Program Director, Geriatric Medicine Fellowship Program (UCSF),
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)
eric.widera@ucsf.edu
Williams, Brie
Brie Williams

MD, MS Associate Professor of Medicine, Medical Director, Geriatrics Clinic (SFVAMC),
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)
Brie.Williams@ucsf.edu
Yukawa, Michi
MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine,
Medical Director, Community Living Center (SFVAMC)

Michi.Yukawa@va.gov
Volunteer Clinical Faculty
Chen, Helen
Helen Chen
MD Professor of Medicine Helen.Chen@ucsf.edu
Chin-Garcia, Carrie
Carrie Chin-Garica
MD Clinical Instructor Catherine.Chin-garcia@ucsf.edu
Johnston, C. Bree Bree Johnston MD, MPH Professor of Medicine Bree.Johnston@ucsf.edu
Johnson, Mary Anne Mary Anne Johnson MD Professor of Medicine
Chief Medical Officer, VA Sierra Pacific Network (SFVAMC)
Mary.Johnson4@va.gov
Kansal, Namita
Namita Kansal
MD Assistant Professor of Medicine Namita.kansal@sfdph.org
Kernisan, Leslie
Leslie Kernisan

MD, MPH Clinical Instructor

drlesliekernisan@gmail.com

Landefeld, C. Seth MD Professor Emeritus sethl@medicine.ucsf.edu
Liu, Dandan
Dandan Liu
MD Associate Professor of Medicine Dandan.Liu@ucsf.edu
Luxenberg, Jay
Jay Luxenberg
MD Volunteer Professor of Medicine jay.luxenberg@ucsf.edu
Moody, Sandra
MD Associate Professor of Medicine sandra.moody@ucsf.edu