Faculty

Name Credentials Title Email
Theresa Allison
Theresa Allison
MD, PhD Associate Professor of Medicine, Medical Director of HBPC-SF Theresa.Allison@ucsf.edu
Louise Aronson
MD, MFA Professor of Medicine,
Director, Northern California Geriatrics Education Center
Director, UCSF Pathways to Discovery Program Director, UCSF Medical Humanities
aronsonl@medicine.ucsf.edu
John Boscardin
PhD Adjunct Professor of Medicine and Biostatistics John.boscardin@ucsf.edu
Rebecca Brown
Rebecca Brown
MD Assistant Adjunct Professor of Medicine Rebecca.Brown@ucsf.edu
Brook Calton
Brook Calton
MD, MHS Assistant Professor of Medicine Brook.Calton@ucsf.edu
Anna Chang
MD Associate Professor of Medicine,
Gold-Headed Cane Endowed Education Chair in Internal Medicine,
Chair, Bridges Curriculum Clinical Skills Committee,
Associate Director, Program for the Aging Century,
Principal Investigator, Reynolds Physician Education Grant
ChangAn1@medsch.ucsf.edu
Anna Chodos
Anna Chodos
MD, MPH Assistant Professor of Medicine Anna.Chodos@ucsf.edu
Laura Collins MD Assistant Professor of Medicine,
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)
Laura.Collins2@va.gov
Rebecca Conant MD

Professor of Medicine,
Director, Home Care and Director of Development for Clinical Geriatrics

rconant@medicine.ucsf.edu
Ken Covinsky
MD, MPH Professor of Medicine,
Edmund G. Brown Sr., Distinguished Professorship in Geriatrics,
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)
ken.covinsky@ucsf.edu
Barbara Drye MD Professor of Medicine barbara.drye@va.gov
Jessica Eng
Jessica Eng
MD, MS Assistant Professor of Medicine
Staff Physician
Medical Consultant, Home Based Primary Care
Medical Director, PACT Intensive Management
JEng@medicine.ucsf.edu
Kathryn Eubank Kathryn Eubank MD Associate Professor of Medicine,
Medical Director, ACE Unit, (SFVAMC)
Kathryn.Eubank.ucsf.edu
Emily Finlayson
Emily Finlayson
MD, MS Associate Professor In Residence,
Department of Surgery, Phillip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies,
Director, UCSF Center for Surgery in Older Adults

Emily.Finlayson@ucsf.edu
Lynn Flint
MD Assistant Professor of Medicine,
Staff Physician, Community Living Center (SFVAMC)
Lynn.Flint2@va.gov
Abdi Ghazinouri MD Assistant Professor of Medicine abdi.ghazinouri@va.gov
Mike Harper
MD Professor of Medicine,
Geriatrics and Palliative and Exetended Care (SFVAMC)
Michael.Harper3@va.gov
Helen Kao
MD Associate Professor of Medicine,
Medical Director, Geriatrics Clinical Programs
Helen.Kao@ucsf.edu
Sei Lee
MD, MAS Associate Professor of Medicine,
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)
sei.lee@ucsf.edu
John Newman
John Newman

MD, PhD Assistant Professor of Medicine Newman@ucsf.edu
Carla Perissinotto MD, MHS Assistant Professor of Medicine carla.perissinotto@ucsf.edu
Edgar Pierlussi
MD Professor of Medicine,
Medical Director, Acute Care for Elders (ACE) Unit, (SFGH)
epierluissi@medsfgh.ucsf.edu
Christine Ritchie MD, MSPH

Professor of Medicine,
Harris Fishbon Distinguished Professorship in Clinical Translational Research in Aging

christine.ritchie@ucsf.edu
Josette Rivera
MD Associate Professor of Medicine jarivera@medicine.ucsf.edu
Janice Schwartz
Janice Schwartz
MD Professor of Medicine Janice.Schwartz@ucsf.edu
Alex Smith
MD, MS, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine,
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)

aksmith@ucsf.edu
Margarita Sotelo MD Associate Professor of Medicine,
Hospital Medicine and Division of Geriatrics, SFGH
sotelomm@medsfgh.ucsf.edu
Mike Steinman
Michael Steinman
MD

Associate Professor of Medicine,
Co-Director, UCSF Geriatrics Research Program,
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)

Mike.Steinman@ucsf.edu
Rebecca Sudore MD Associate Professor of Medicine,
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)
Rebecca.Sudore@ucsf.edu
Louise Walter
MD

Professor of Medicine,
Chief, Division of Geriatrics, 
Associate Director, UCSF Clinical and Translational Science Institute KL2 Program,
Director, Research Enhancement Award Program (SFVAMC)

Louise.Walter@ucsf.edu
Carolyn Welty
MD Associate Professor of Medicine carolyn.welty@ucsfmedctr.org
Eric Widera
MD Associate Professor of Medicine,
Director, Hospice & Palliative Care Service (SFVAMC),
Program Director, Geriatric Medicine Fellowship Program (UCSF),
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)
eric.widera@ucsf.edu
Brie Williams
Brie Williams

MD, MS Associate Professor of Medicine, Medical Director, Geriatrics Clinic (SFVAMC),
Staff Physician (SFVAMC)
Brie.Williams@ucsf.edu
Michi Yukawa
MD, MPH Professor of Medicine,
Medical Director, Community Living Center (SFVAMC)
Michi.Yukawa@va.gov
Volunteer Faculty
Charlotte Carlson MD Assistant Professor Charlotte.Carlson@ucsf.edu
Helen Chen
Helen Chen
MD Professor of Medicine Helen.Chen@ucsf.edu
Carrie Chin-Garcia
Carrie Chin-Garica
MD Clinical Instructor Catherine.Chin-garcia@ucsf.edu
C. Bree Johnston Bree Johnston MD, MPH Professor of Medicine Bree.Johnston@ucsf.edu
Mary Anne Johnson Mary Anne Johnson MD Professor of Medicine
Chief Medical Officer, VA Sierra Pacific Network (SFVAMC)
Mary.Johnson4@va.gov
Susan Joseph MD Assistant Professor sjoseph@smcgov.org
Namita Kansal
Namita Kansal
MD Assistant Professor of Medicine Namita.kansal@sfdph.org
Leslie Kernisan
Leslie Kernisan

MD, MPH Clinical Instructor

drlesliekernisan@gmail.com

C. Seth Landefeld MD Professor Emeritus sethl@medicine.ucsf.edu
Dandan Liu
Dandan Liu
MD Associate Professor of Medicine Dandan.Liu@ucsf.edu
Jay Luxenberg
Jay Luxenberg
MD Volunteer Professor of Medicine jay.luxenberg@ucsf.edu
Sandra Moody
MD Associate Professor of Medicine sandra.moody@ucsf.edu